Helene Mass 1871-? (German; Arts and Crafts)

Garden Gate

Landscape

Lake

 

I’m particularly smitten with Arts and Crafts prints, illustrations, and paintings. They fill me with impressions from images I saw in books when I was a child and so seeing them always returns me to the idyllic time of childhood when the world was a very different place than it is now. For me it is like a peek into a time that was a little closer to paradise.

Google Image Search

Modern Printmakers blog

Leave a Reply

